Programme committee

The Study Programme Committee (OC) is an employee representative body in which students and lecturers consult at the most local level (a study programme or cluster of study programmes) about the quality of the education provided in their study programme(s) and its organisation. In that context, the OC advises on the design of curricula, quality control, and policy-making.

The statutory task of the OC is to advise on the promotion and safeguarding of the quality of education. It actively contributes to educational innovation and educational improvement by putting subjects on the agenda itself. These may relate specifically to the study programme(s) for which the OC has been established, but also to subjects that transcend the study programme. The OC has the right to consent to the programme-specific parts of the Education and Examination Regulations.

The OC consists for one half of students and for the other half of lecturers. Each programme has an OC, possibly together with other programmes.

The studies of via have the following programme committees:

BSc Kunstmatige Intelligentie and MSc Artificial Intelligence:
Alex Dekker
dr. Wilker Ferreira Aziz
Micha de Groot BSc (chair)
Angelo Groot BSc
dr. Herke van Hoof
prof. dr. Evangelos Kanoulas
Nikos Kondylidis
drs. Anja Ruhland
dr. Sander van Splunter
Dilara Tank
Nikita Tokovenko BSc

BSc Informatica and MSc Computational Science:
dr. Adam Belloum
Maxim van den Berg
Rebecca de Feijter
drs. Toto van Inge
Frederick Kreuk
Tariq Moehtadi
dr. Rick Quax (chair)
dr. ir. Ana Varbanescu
Robin Wacanno

BSc Informatiekunde and MSc Information Studies:
Sebastiaan Berting
Justine de Jong
Michael Kern MSc
Bibi Kok BSc
dr. Pascal Mettes
Doortje Nipius
Auke Pals BSc (chair)
Roman Pankow MSc
Daniel Rodriguez Baleato
Tjomme Schilstra MSc
drs. Martijn Stegeman

MSc Software Engineering and MSc Security and Network Engineering
Tom Carpaij
dr. Paola Grosso (chair)
Maarten van Keulen
dr. Ana Oprescu

If don't know which email adress to mail to, you can always send an email to